FSE.09 2020-09-27T02:15:39+00:00

For the 2020 season, the team prepared a mechanically optimized version of the FSE.08 monopost. An all-carbon monocoque from the 2019 season was used for the new electric formula. The aeropacket was redesigned and the cooling of engines and power electronics was also completely redesigned. The battery cooling system also remained unchanged. All mechanical changes on the monopost promise higher reliability in the longest Endurance discipline.

The electronics of the formula have also undergone significant changes. The most significant shift is functional telemetry or rubber surface temperature measurement. All electronics were thoroughly overhauled and the electronics in the battery were completely redesigned.

Frame (own proposal) Composite monococcus sandwich structure made of carbon honeycomb with aluminum honeycomb and ROHACELL® foam core with chromium molybdenum high strength main arc and TIG welded front aluminum arc
Wheelbase 1540mm
Track (front / rear) 1296 / 1230 mm
Car weight (without pilot) 205 kg
Weight distribution (front: rear) 50: 50%
Suspension of wheels (own proposal) Independent all-wheel suspension, double A-arms of unequal length on both axles
Suspension Push-rod type on both axles, Öhlins TTX 25 FSAE shock absorbers
Tires Front - Hoosier R10 ″
Rear - Hoosier R10 ″
Rifles Magnesium 10 ″ - OZ Formula Student Magnesium
Engine Front - TG Drives (2 × 8,6kW); 3,5kg; max. torque 16,2 Nm
Rear - TG Drives (2 × 35,3kW); 8kg; max. torque 48 Nm
Engine inverter (own proposal) MiRy XBoss
Maximum speed 10000 rpm rear engines; 9000 rpm of front engines
Maximum performance 87,8 kW / limited to 80 kW according to Formula Student rules
Maximum torque 882 Nm to 60 km / h
Transfer (own proposal) Planetary conversion (i = 6,95) at the front
Planetary gear (i = 6,71) at the rear
Differential (own proposal) Active electronic - each motor is controlled separately
Cooling (own proposal) Water cooling of engines and power electronics, two cooling circuits
Brake system Disc brakes on all wheels, 2-circuit system
Adjustable braking effect distribution
In front 195 mm blades, ISA Racing callipers radial fastening
Rear wheel 185 mm, ISA Racing callipers radial fastening
Battery pack (own proposal) SONY VTC5A cells - electrical configuration 96s9p
Total energy 8,1 kWh - nominal voltage 346 V, maximum voltage 403 V
Own battery monitoring and management system
Own power and measuring electronics
Own supporting structure - Kevlar sandwich composite
Electronics (own proposal) Two CAN bus:

  • Data required for driving (pedal position, safety features, battery data, wheel sensors, steering wheel, etc.)
  • Data from the remaining sensors (temperature, diagnostic data, etc.)

Traction control - all wheel slip control, torque vectoring
INS unit - inertial navigation system, data acquisition for traction control, possibility of more detailed driving analysis
Pedal unit - evaluation of pedals by independent sensors, safety functions
Steering wheel unit - own GUI, touch screen, possibility of car individualization, display of diagnostic data
Dashboard - continuous display of important data (battery status, electrical protection status)
Drive control motors - MiRy XBoss, dual frequency converter, for power up to 2x100kW, two converters used
Automatic control - automatic regulation of fan speed, power limitation at low battery charge, etc.

Captain of the team

Josef Med

Fakultní koordinátor

Ing. Vít Hlinovský, CSc.

Project group

Supervisor: Kateřina Antošová
Adam Čumrda
Tereza Plšková
Adéla Kubíková
Andrej Kružliak
Anna Faltys
Jakub Sobotka
Lukáš Málek
Miroslav Martinek
Adam Procháska
Simon Hana
Pavla Lásková

Electrotechnical group

Supervisor: Michal Kopiar
Jan Čančík
Boris Žifčák
Emil Jiří Tywoniak
Jakub Dvořák
Jan Veselý
Kryštof Cikhardt
Ladislav Spejchlík
Lukáš Strašík
Martin Čurda
Martin Edl
Martin Hejl
Mikuláš Ibl
Patrik Bachan
Petr Hainc
Ondřej Šereda
Rudolf Stanko
Simon Hykl
Tomas Nekvapil
Vojtech Michal
Vojtech Kotrba
Vojtech Tecl
Vojtech Krca
Anastasov Nikolov
Egor Pushkin
Vladimir Maly
Filip Machulda
Tomáš Omasta

Mechanical group

Supervisor: Jakub Sedlář
Adam Zezula
Daniel Hrdinka
Ilya Chaban
Jan Plesník
Jiří Zubr
Jiří Teichman
Josef Med
Josef Kopecký
Lukáš Kolbaba
Matěj Crhán
Michal Miletín
Ondřej Velínský
Ondrej Kinter
Ondřej Štogl
Petr Sysel
Petr Kolovrátník
Radek Štěpánek
Radovan Jurass
Tomáš Vrbata
Tomáš Jedlička
Tomáš Krejčí